DreamingHawaii.com » Hawaii Top 10  » 1. Hawaiian Geography

1. Hawaiian Geography

Page 1 of 10 | [Jump to article page]


Waikiki is NOT on the island of Hawaii. There are four main islands in the Hawaiian chain (map, far left). From roughly northwest to southeast, they are Kauai, Oahu, Maui, and the largest island, called Hawaii or the Big Island. Maui has three smaller neighboring islands: Molokai, Lanai, and Kahoolawe. Honolulu, the capital and largest city, is located on the southern coast of Oahu island, and Waikiki is just east of Honolulu.

[Hawaii Top 10] | [Best Hawaii Photos] | [Terms of Use] | [Privacy] |